Best Poster Award

An award for best poster will be made based on an evaluation of the scientific merit of the displayed work and the quality of the presentation of the work by the author. The winning author will be presented with a certificate and a $100 cash prize sponsored by the American Physical Society. All participants in the poster sessions are eligible to receive the award, however the author(s) must be present during their specified poster session time to be considered.

Congratulations to EMN Fall 2014 Best Poster Award Winners!

  • Jagannath Devkota, University of South Florida, USA for the poster entitled “A Novel Biosensor Based on Magneto-Impedance Technology for Sensitive Detection of Cancer Cells and Biomolecules”
  • Renato V. Gonçalves, University of São Paulo, Brazil for the poster entitled “Unexpected catalytic performance of Ni/SiO2 nanoparticles prepared by magnetron sputtering deposition for reverse water gas shift reaction”


Operating Organization



University of Electronic Science and Technology of China